Testimonials

We’ve had the pleasure of working with a diverse and dynamic mix of companies. Here’s a partial list of clients and what they have to say about working with us:




Money and Markets Logo

forbes

only-natural

Zacks Logo

Investerplace


Investorally
schaeffer
nationalwild
Birch Gold logo


Weiss Education logo


aaii-logo
health
American-house


StreetAuthority logo


La Tienda logo


MIT logo
hyperian
sun

Investing Daily Logo


Modern Trader logo


“…our not-so-secret weapon in direct response!”

"There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t learn something from NetEffect Marketing.
 
Their mastery of online marketing is a thing to behold.  Their analytical abilities are amazing.  Their recommendations for lifting response are always on the money.  And their copy WORKS.
 
Plus they established a dominating presence for Weiss Research in direct mail.  Nobody I know mails more than we do. Thank you NetEffect – you are our not-so-secret weapon in direct response!"

-- Clayton Makepeace, Weiss Research Inc.
2016-11-15T21:39:54+00:00
“There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t learn something from NetEffect Marketing.   Their mastery of online marketing is a thing to behold.  Their analytical abilities are amazing.  Their recommendations for lifting response are always on the money.  And their copy WORKS.   Plus they established a dominating presence for Weiss Research

“…an indispensable strategic partner — passionate, dedicated, highly effective.”

We’ve worked with NetEffect Marketing for a year and in that time they have entirely transformed our direct mail efforts. Through strategic testing and selection of prospect lists, extensive house list segmentation, surgical attribution and continuous creative and offer testing, we’re enjoying higher direct mail ROI, tapping into new customer markets and understanding the role of each of our acquisition channels more than ever before. Nancy Cathey is an indispensable strategic partner - passionate, dedicated, highly effective and always focused on what’s best for our business.

-- Anna Lee, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, La Tienda
2017-10-20T18:14:51+00:00
We’ve worked with NetEffect Marketing for a year and in that time they have entirely transformed our direct mail efforts. Through strategic testing and selection of prospect lists, extensive house list segmentation, surgical attribution and continuous creative and offer testing, we’re enjoying higher direct mail ROI, tapping into new customer markets and understanding the role

“Not consultants. Business partners”.

Nancy Cathey and Cindy Butehorn have been a vital partner in transforming our key marketing programs at MIT Technology Review, tackling a broad range of strategic and tactical initiatives for us. Thanks to NetEffect, we’re mailing more effectively than ever and we have completely revamped our billing and renewal programs. Nancy, Cindy and the whole team at NetEffect are thorough, produce consistent winners and deliver on their promises. I can’t wait for my next project with them.

-- Doreen Adger, Senior Vice President of Marketing and Consumer Revenue, MIT Technology Review
2017-11-07T04:24:37+00:00
Nancy Cathey and Cindy Butehorn have been a vital partner in transforming our key marketing programs at MIT Technology Review, tackling a broad range of strategic and tactical initiatives for us. Thanks to NetEffect, we’re mailing more effectively than ever and we have completely revamped our billing and renewal programs. Nancy, Cindy and the whole

“NetEffect truly has the Midas touch.”

"NetEffect Marketing is a world-class business problem solving organization. I have watched them time and again apply their unique strategic vision and creative talents to solve seemingly unsolvable business challenges and achieve astounding business success, building several multi-million dollar businesses in the process. NetEffect truly has the Midas touch."

-- Chris Marett, Senior Vice President, InvestorPlace Media, LLC
2014-03-14T20:08:12+00:00
“NetEffect Marketing is a world-class business problem solving organization. I have watched them time and again apply their unique strategic vision and creative talents to solve seemingly unsolvable business challenges and achieve astounding business success, building several multi-million dollar businesses in the process. NetEffect truly has the Midas touch.” – Chris Marett, Senior Vice President,

“Hands down, Nancy and Cindy are two of the best and biggest brains in the business.”

"Nancy and Cindy bring practical, hands-on advice to everything they do.
They aren’t outside vendors, they’re embedded members of your team – true partners who help you not just meet, but exceed your goals. Hands down, Nancy and Cindy are two of the best and biggest brains in the business."

-- Jennifer Gaillard, National Wildlife Federation
2014-04-11T02:43:41+00:00
“Nancy and Cindy bring practical, hands-on advice to everything they do. They aren’t outside vendors, they’re embedded members of your team – true partners who help you not just meet, but exceed your goals. Hands down, Nancy and Cindy are two of the best and biggest brains in the business.” – Jennifer Gaillard, National Wildlife Federation

“…a great passion to help your business succeed.”

"I've known and worked with Nancy Cathey and Cindy Butehorn from the beginning and have witnessed their multiple successes firsthand. Underneath their creative, writing, offline and Internet marketing, analytical, and strategic skills, lies an invaluable quality-PASSION. Their input into your business is so powerful and impactful because there is a great passion to help your business succeed."

-- Annette Payne, Senior Vice President, Internet Marketing, Healthy Directions, LLC
2014-03-14T20:11:01+00:00
“I’ve known and worked with Nancy Cathey and Cindy Butehorn from the beginning and have witnessed their multiple successes firsthand. Underneath their creative, writing, offline and Internet marketing, analytical, and strategic skills, lies an invaluable quality-PASSION. Their input into your business is so powerful and impactful because there is a great passion to help your business succeed.” – Annette Payne,

“BEFORE you hire NetEffect, make sure you can handle all the new business they’ll bring you.”

"DON'T HIRE NetEffect if you just want an incremental 10% increase in your business. HIRE NetEffect if you are ready to join that most exclusive of clubs, the top 1% of businesses that outpace, outthink, out-execute the competition. And BEFORE you hire NetEffect, make sure you can handle all the new business they'll bring you. You just can't do better."

-- Richard Stanton-Jones, Jump Response, LLC
2014-03-14T20:12:53+00:00
“DON’T HIRE NetEffect if you just want an incremental 10% increase in your business. HIRE NetEffect if you are ready to join that most exclusive of clubs, the top 1% of businesses that outpace, outthink, out-execute the competition. And BEFORE you hire NetEffect, make sure you can handle all the new business they’ll bring you. You just can’t do better.” –

“Working with NetEffect gives us an undeniable strategic edge over our competition.”

"Look closely and you’ll find NetEffect Marketing’s DNA in most, if not ALL, of our successful online business initiatives. Cindy and Nancy bring that rare combination of creative inspiration and analytical prowess to every project they take on—and their relentless drive to succeed is highly contagious. Working with NetEffect gives us an undeniable strategic edge over our competition."

 -- Heath Warner, Senior Vice President, InvestorPlace Media, LLC,
2014-03-14T20:14:37+00:00
“Look closely and you’ll find NetEffect Marketing’s DNA in most, if not ALL, of our successful online business initiatives. Cindy and Nancy bring that rare combination of creative inspiration and analytical prowess to every project they take on—and their relentless drive to succeed is highly contagious. Working with NetEffect gives us an undeniable strategic edge over our competition.”  — Heath

“They never stop trying to improve my results and always put their clients’ interests first.”

“If you’re looking to really grow your online business, talk to NetEffect. From lead gen to paid offers, they’ve helped me target the right lists, with the right messages, at the right times. They never stop trying to improve my results and they always put their clients’ interests first. I can’t recommend them highly enough.”

 -- Nilus Mattive, Easy Street Investing, a division of Weiss Investment Research
2014-03-14T20:15:58+00:00
“If you’re looking to really grow your online business, talk to NetEffect. From lead gen to paid offers, they’ve helped me target the right lists, with the right messages, at the right times. They never stop trying to improve my results and they always put their clients’ interests first. I can’t recommend them highly enough.”  — Nilus Mattive, Easy

“We’re generating more leads than ever…”

"Working with NetEffect Marketing has been a truly wonderful experience. From writing advertising copy to suggesting new media to discussing general marketing strategy, they’ve been spot-on with everything! We're generating more leads than ever and are paying our lowest cost per lead to boot! I can't recommend NetEffect Marketing enough for those serious about revamping their marketing efforts."

 -- Brett Klasko, Investor’s Alley
2014-03-14T20:18:06+00:00
“Working with NetEffect Marketing has been a truly wonderful experience. From writing advertising copy to suggesting new media to discussing general marketing strategy, they’ve been spot-on with everything! We’re generating more leads than ever and are paying our lowest cost per lead to boot! I can’t recommend NetEffect Marketing enough for those serious about revamping their marketing efforts.”  — Brett

“My go-to source for online marketing.”

Cindy Butehorn and Nancy Cathey of NetEffect Marketing are my go-to source for online marketing. They have saved me both time and money by developing creative and associated media buys that consistently deliver results.

 -- Adam Pfeffer, V.P., Marketing Director, American Association of Individual Investors
2014-03-14T20:19:05+00:00
Cindy Butehorn and Nancy Cathey of NetEffect Marketing are my go-to source for online marketing. They have saved me both time and money by developing creative and associated media buys that consistently deliver results.  — Adam Pfeffer, V.P., Marketing Director, American Association of Individual Investors

“They’re my FIRST call on marketing strategy, lead generation, or improving sales.”

"Nancy Cathey and the whole team over at NetEffect Marketing are great to work with. They're my FIRST call whenever I have a question on marketing strategy, lead generation, or improving sales. Their knowledge on cost effective ways to generate a steady - and profitable - stream of leads has grown my list substantially, and added tens of thousands to the company bottom line. If you're looking for help in media buys, lead generation, or online advertising, I recommend you reach out to NetEffect Marketing."

-- Brian Mikes, Managing Editor, Hyperion Financial Group, LLC
2014-03-14T20:20:24+00:00
“Nancy Cathey and the whole team over at NetEffect Marketing are great to work with. They’re my FIRST call whenever I have a question on marketing strategy, lead generation, or improving sales. Their knowledge on cost effective ways to generate a steady – and profitable – stream of leads has grown my list substantially, and added tens of thousands

“They deliver what they promise and so much more.”

"Over the years I’ve contracted with NetEffect Marketing to assist with numerous marketing projects including lead generation, direct mail, copywriting, video, new business development and web design and each time they have over delivered and far exceeded my expectations. Last year we worked together to revamp my direct mail efforts and NetEffect has made a tremendous impact. Not only have we doubled our results, but we’ve now got a robust program in place thanks to their keen insight and analysis regarding list strategies and masterful handling of both creative and design. Certainly not the first time they’ve turned an element of my business unit around and absolutely not the last. These consultants will start from scratch and help you build something from the ground up, willing to be your brainstorming partner as well as the hands to execute the vision you create together. If outside-of-the-box ideas are what you’re seeking to propel your business forward, you’ve found exactly the right place. I’d highly recommend NetEffect for any project, big or small, with the utmost confidence that they’ll deliver what they promise and so much more."

-- Amy Long, Senior Vice President and Group Publisher, InvestorPlace Media
2014-03-14T20:22:00+00:00
“Over the years I’ve contracted with NetEffect Marketing to assist with numerous marketing projects including lead generation, direct mail, copywriting, video, new business development and web design and each time they have over delivered and far exceeded my expectations. Last year we worked together to revamp my direct mail efforts and NetEffect has made a tremendous impact. Not only have

“Flexible, professional, experienced, creative, innovative…”

“When we first decided to move our national internet-based company in an entirely new direction we asked around among the people whom we trust and they unanimously sent us to NetEffect Marketing. From our initial conference we understood what the buzz was about. No question we had went unaddressed and no problem seemed without a solution for NetEffect. Just as importantly, they were not afraid to tell us when they thought we were wrong, and to suggest a strategic path to take our company where we wanted it to go. Flexible, professional, experienced, creative, innovative – NetEffect has a unique combination of approaches and assets that allows each of its clients to maximize their individual business plans and to move forward to greater success. We couldn’t be more pleased with our association with NetEffect.”

-- David Ubile, American Home Warranty
2014-03-14T20:25:29+00:00
“When we first decided to move our national internet-based company in an entirely new direction we asked around among the people whom we trust and they unanimously sent us to NetEffect Marketing. From our initial conference we understood what the buzz was about. No question we had went unaddressed and no problem seemed without a

“…far better than any outside consultant I’ve ever worked with.”

“When my publisher hired NetEffect to improve Utility Forecaster’s marketing returns, my first reaction was skeptical. I have written this stock market advisory since its launch in 1989. We’ve consistently had great renewal rates, as well as success upselling to higher priced publications I write. But UF’s profits and readership had been flat for several years. It wasn’t long before I started seeing stark improvement in our numbers. Despite a tough market for investment newsletters in 2010-11, we actually saw a solid acceleration in new sales acquisitions: UF’s paid readership is the highest ever. Nancy was able to fix mistakes that were obvious to her, but which had become almost institutional to us. She’s also very skillful in the more subtle areas of the business, such as getting the most of out of copywriters. And she was able to deal smoothly with company employees, far better than any outside consultant I’ve ever worked with. I strongly recommend NetEffect for any investment advisory company looking to boost profit and long-term viability.”

-- Roger S. Conrad, Editor, Utility Forecaster
2014-03-14T20:31:02+00:00
“When my publisher hired NetEffect to improve Utility Forecaster’s marketing returns, my first reaction was skeptical. I have written this stock market advisory since its launch in 1989. We’ve consistently had great renewal rates, as well as success upselling to higher priced publications I write. But UF’s profits and readership had been flat for several

“Nancy and Cindy know how to use the internet to dramatically increase revenues and profits…”

"Nancy and Cindy know how to use the internet to dramatically increase revenues and profits for subscription based companies. They constantly innovate, helping the companies they work with to become market-leaders online. They are successful because they understand how to adapt tried and true direct marketing principles to the internet."

-- Larry Kavanagh, President DMinSite
2014-03-14T20:44:02+00:00
“Nancy and Cindy know how to use the internet to dramatically increase revenues and profits for subscription based companies. They constantly innovate, helping the companies they work with to become market-leaders online. They are successful because they understand how to adapt tried and true direct marketing principles to the internet.” – Larry Kavanagh, President DMinSite

“Strategic and tactical guidance…”

"NetEffect has provided us both strategic and tactical guidance. They have worked side by side with our team to develop, using their terms, both evolutionary and revolutionary approaches to growing our business. Cindy and Nancy are a great team who bring the full suite of creative and copywriting skills along with a deep curiosity about data and solid analytical abilities. If that wasn’t enough, they are really fun to work with."

 -- Jamie Matyas, Executive Vice President and COO at National Wildlife Federation
2014-03-14T20:44:46+00:00
“NetEffect has provided us both strategic and tactical guidance. They have worked side by side with our team to develop, using their terms, both evolutionary and revolutionary approaches to growing our business. Cindy and Nancy are a great team who bring the full suite of creative and copywriting skills along with a deep curiosity about

“…A huge, positive difference in your online profitability.”

“If you want to work with people who can make a huge, positive difference in your online profitability, you've come to the right place. I call what they bring to the table "practical creativity." Thinking that breaks you out of predictable molds, coupled with execution that turns ideas into big profits -- and fast.”

--Peter Belowski, Copywriter and former Publisher
2014-03-14T20:45:49+00:00
“If you want to work with people who can make a huge, positive difference in your online profitability, you’ve come to the right place. I call what they bring to the table “practical creativity.” Thinking that breaks you out of predictable molds, coupled with execution that turns ideas into big profits — and fast.” –Peter